Can you torrential tribute a flip summon
The reason is that probably the card you used to destroy that face down monster, does the destruction without flipping the monster, contrary to, say, attacking the monster where it then would indeed flip. Therefore, no flip effect is activated, as the card didn't actually flip. Yes, but do remember that a Tribute Summon counts as a Normal Summon, and unless you have a card effect allowing you to Normal Summon additional times in a turn, then you can't Normal Summon, then Tribute Summon in that same turn.
You can attack with a monster and then tribute it in the same turn, yes. If the attacked monster has an effect that activates when it is flipped face-up such as a Flip effect , that effect will NOT activate at this time. Its effect will activate after damage calculation, even if the flipped monster itself leaves the Monster Zone before then.
A flip summon is not a special summon, nor is it a normal summon. It has a category of it's own, seeing as it doesn't take your normal summon up, but isn't a special summon, either.
Result: Negating a Flip Summon is to prevent the action of Summoning from occuring, which is preventing the game action of manually changing a Face-down monster to Face-up, so its FLIP effect is not triggered and will not ever activate. Once you Special Summon one of these monsters, you still can perform your Normal Summon for that turn, so use it to Tribute Summon a Level 5 or 6 monster, Tributing … You cannot flip a monster face-down that you just Flip Summoned without a card effect. Home Miscellaneous Can you flip summon then tribute?
Can you flip summon then tribute? Table of contents 1. Can torrential tribute work on flip summons? Viewed 4k times. I'm confused about on-summon trigger effects.
Consider this scenario: Opponent has a card on the field, with the effect When your opponent Summons a monster Because I am the turn player I get to activate effects first. I activate my monster's effect. One relevant quote from the wiki is this emphasis mine : During the Summon response window, due to Fast Effect Timing, first the turn player must activate any compulsory effects that they triggered, such as "Summoning Curse" and "Summoner Monk", then their opponent must do the same.
One relevant image is this: I imagine that the order is this: The game state is open my Main Phase 1. Does this activate a triggered effect? Yes, my monster's effect. Chain rules opponent can't activate effect, since they would be chaining it to my effect activation, not my Summon. Improve this question. Charanor Charanor 1 1 silver badge 3 3 bronze badges. Add a comment.
Active Oldest Votes. You are allowed to activate cards like torrential tribute, as you mention in your own quote: During the Summon response window, due to Fast Effect Timing, first the turn player must activate any compulsory effects that they triggered, such as "Summoning Curse" and "Summoner Monk", then their opponent must do the same. Improve this answer. First from the ruling on Trap Hole , emphasis mine: If "Ultimate Offering" is chained to an effect so that it Normal Summons a monster at Chain Link 2 or higher, then you cannot activate "Trap Hole", "Cloning", and similar cards that activate when a monster is Normal Summoned.
If they cannot, or something happens between the time the condition is met and the next time cards or effects can be activated, then you miss your chance to use them. From that same picture of the Official rulings: Cards that say you can do something "If" something happens must activate their effects at the first possible opportunity to activate cards or effects after the "If" condition is met.
DarkCygnus DarkCygnus 3, 1 1 gold badge 6 6 silver badges 26 26 bronze badges. Gladiator Beast : You can activate " Torrential Tribute ", Greenkappa : You can chain to the effect of " Greenkappa ", even with the targeted Spell or Trap Cards.
If only 1 of the 2 cards is chained, " Greenkappa " will still resolve and destroy the other. If " Greenkappa " is destroyed in a chain to its effect such as with " Torrential Tribute " its effect still resolves. Heart of Clear Water : A monster equipped with this card can still be destroyed by effects that do not target, such as the effects of Magical Dimension : If your opponent activates " Magical Dimension " and chooses not to destroy a monster on the field, then you can activate " Torrential Tribute " If your opponent does decide to destroy a monster, then you cannot activate these cards because the last thing to happen was not a monster being Summoned.
So you have missed the timing. Marauding Captain : If your opponent activates " Torrential Tribute " in response to the Summoning of " Marauding Captain " by chaining to the Trigger Effect of " Marauding Captain " , all monsters on the field will be destroyed, and then you Special Summon for " Marauding Captain "'s effect.
You should announce this immediately after your Summon. Once you allow your opponent to activate " Torrential Tribute " you are acknowledging that the Summon was successful and you cannot activate " Forced Back ". Gemini monster : When you have a Gemini monster already face-up on the field, you may use your Normal Summon to turn on the effect of the Gemini monster, making it an Effect Monster on the field.
Gladiator Beast : You can activate " Torrential Tribute ", Greenkappa : You can chain to the effect of " Greenkappa ", even with the targeted Spell or Trap Cards.
If only 1 of the 2 cards is chained, " Greenkappa " will still resolve and destroy the other. If " Greenkappa " is destroyed in a chain to its effect such as with " Torrential Tribute " its effect still resolves. Heart of Clear Water : A monster equipped with this card can still be destroyed by effects that do not target, such as the effects of Magical Dimension : If your opponent activates " Magical Dimension " and chooses not to destroy a monster on the field, then you can activate " Torrential Tribute " If your opponent does decide to destroy a monster, then you cannot activate these cards because the last thing to happen was not a monster being Summoned.
So you have missed the timing.
0コメント